Learner Driver Reviews 2022

Congratulations and many years of happy driving! 
Customer reviews from learner drivers who passed their test with Mat Clark in 2022.

Passed Nov 2022

Jack Evans

Very calm and reassuring would definitely recommend Matt

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
Very calm and reassuring would definitely recommend Matt for driving instruction in Evesham.
Mat is an excellent driving instructor who is very patient, able to answer any questions and provides great feedback after every lesson.

Passed Nov 2022

Ethan Haggitt

Mat is an excellent driving instructor who is very patient, able to answer any questions and provides great feedback after every lesson. He helps you build confidence and makes learning to drive easy. Thanks for everything Mat! 

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed Nov 2022

Celyn Edwards

Easy to get along with. Helpful and understanding, very much recommend. 10/10

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 80% 80%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
Easy to get along with. Helpful and understanding, very much recommend.
Coco Sanger-Davies passed the driving test this week in Cheltenham!

Passed Oct 2022

Coco Sanger-Davies

Matt was a great driving instructor. He was always able to answer any questions and was good at explaining everything thoroughly.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed Oct 2022

Joseph Augustine

Very good

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
Congratulations to Joseph Augustine on learning and passing the driving test with Mat Clark!
Mat is a patient, supportive driving instructor. His teaching and instructions were clear and easy to understand.

Passed Oct 2022

Odette Dyer

Mat is a patient, supportive driving instructor. His teaching and instructions were clear and easy to understand. His feedback at the end of every lesson helped me to improve and learn from my mistakes. I would recommend to other learners.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed Oct 2022

Aiden West

When driving with mat he is very clear with instructions and is always able to answer any questions I had as he is very knowledgeable. He always has the best attitude for teaching every time I get in the car.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
When driving with mat he is very clear with instructions and is always able to answer any questions I had as he is very knowledgeable.
Congratulations to Jay Merrett on passing the driving test last week!

Passed Oct 2022

Jay Merrett

Amazing experience

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed Oct 2022

Izzy Hornblow

Mat is an excellent and patient driving instructor. He always explained everything thoroughly which helped me if I felt nervous and answered all my questions which ensured I knew exactly what I was doing. He always gave me useful feedback at the end of each lesson which helped me know what I needed to improve on. Thank you mat for helping me pass first time!!

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
He always gave me useful feedback at the end of each lesson which helped me know what I needed to improve on. Thank you mat for helping me pass first time.
Congratulations Meg Davis on passing the driving test this week.

Passed Oct 2022

Meg Davis

Very good

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed Sept 2022

Dan Wright

I really enjoyed learning with Mat, he was a really good driving instructor who reassured me throughout the whole period of me learning. I would highly recommend Mat to others, thank you mat for helping me pass!

  • Quality of teaching: 80% 80%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 50% 50%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
I really enjoyed learning with Mat, he was a really good driving instructor who reassured me throughout the whole period of me learning.
Thanks Matt for putting up with me. Such a good supportive driving instructor, couldn't do it with out you!

Passed Sept 2022

Emily Jarvis

Thanks Matt for putting up with me. Such a good supportive driving instructor, couldn’t do it with out you!

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed Sept 2022

Sarah Vann

Being quite a nervous student, Mat put me at ease from the first driving lesson and had a lot of patience, even when I didn’t. He adjusts the method of teaching according to the students needs and always explained things clearly. Would highly recommend Mat as a driving instructor especially for nervous drivers such as myself. I never thought I could pass on my first attempt, but with Mat’s help and support I managed to.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
Being quite a nervous student, Mat put me at ease from the first driving lesson and had a lot of patience, even when I didn't. He adjusts the method of teaching according to the students needs and always explained things clearly.
I have had a wonderful time learning with Mat, he’s flexible with lessons and very patience.

Passed Aug 2022

Alex Egan

I have had a wonderful time learning with Mat, he’s flexible with lessons and very patience. I couldn’t have asked for a better driving instructor.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed Aug 2022

Samuel McNally

Involving and well taught

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 80% 80%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
My driving lesson experience was involving and well taught.
Mat is an extremely patient and kind instructor. His instructions and style of teaching was really clear.

Passed Aug 2022

Elizabeth Adams

Mat is an extremely patient and kind instructor. His instructions and style of teaching was really clear. He has been a great help in getting me through my lessons and passing my test so quickly. Thank you!!

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed July 2022

Sam Newman

Matt is very good at explaining all situations and does so in many ways help you understand it better. He is patient and doesn’t rush or pressure you.

If you are uncomfortable or nervous about a manoeuvre, he is more than willing to do this several times over until you feel confident, but will also not you push too hard to the point you are scared.

I’m a nervous driver but every time I had a lesson with him I felt at ease and whilst I’m only newly qualified Matts patient teaching has helped me feel more confident in my ability to drive.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
I’m a nervous driver but every time I had a lesson with him I felt at ease and whilst I’m only newly qualified Matts patient teaching has helped me feel more confident in my ability to drive.
Mat was so patient and he taught me so well, I wouldn’t of done it without him.

Passed June 2022

Katie Hellaby

Mat was so patient and he taught me so well, I wouldn’t of done it without him. Would recommend him 100%!

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed May 2022

Veronica Georgieva

Mat is a very good instructor, very calm in lessons which is good for a nervous learner !
He goes through and explains things properly when you don’t understand and goes at your pace. Probably one of the best driving instructors in this area would recommend !

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
He goes through and explains things properly when you don’t understand and goes at your pace. Probably one of the best driving instructors in this area would recommend!
I felt comfortable, confident and safe throughout the whole journey.

Passed May 2022

Marney Whelan

It was a great experience! I felt comfortable, confident and safe throughout the whole journey.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed April 2022

Matt Gregory

I was a very nervous driver at first but with Mats lessons I was able to pass first time which I would have never thought I could do.

Mat gave me confidence with useful feedback each lesson which helped me improve and become a better driver. Definitely recommend to other learners.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
I was a very nervous driver at first but with Mats lessons I was able to pass first time which I would have never thought I could do.
He’s an amazing driving instructor wouldn’t have done it without him.

Passed April 2022

Amy Brotherton

He’s an amazing driving instructor wouldn’t have done it without him.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed March 2022

Maddie Gillespie

I enjoyed my lessons with Mat. He had a great way of teaching and I learned a lot when driving with him. He was very easy to get along with and was flexible around my timetable when booking driving lessons.

Really appreciated all his help and support – even fitting in an extra lesson for me prior to my test.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
I learned a lot when driving with Mat. He was very easy to get along with and was flexible around my timetable when booking driving lessons.
Matt always stayed calm with me and didn’t stress me out whilst I was doing my driving lesson.

Passed March 2022

Robert Rojek

Matt always stayed calm with me and didn’t stress me out whilst I was doing my lesson, if I may a mistake he would explain everything to me and we would do the same thing again to make sure we get it correct, always on time to pick me up for my lesson and always made sure I get as much as I can from every driving lesson as I can.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed March 2022

Bella Benton

Mat was always incredibly patient and calm during my driving lessons with him. I was an anxious driver before meeting Mat, but he was friendly and kept my confidence up, and I thoroughly enjoyed having lessons with him. I would highly recommend him! 

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
Mat was always incredibly patient and calm during my driving lessons with him.
Mat was trusting and reliable. While driving he was calm and understanding.

Passed March 2022

Rowan Snell

Mat was trusting and reliable. While driving he was calm and understanding. He always gave detailed feedback at the end of a lesson which really helped in the development and confidence of my driving. He was a really good instructor and I would highly recommend.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed March 2022

Abbi Whelan

Mat was always calm and very informative. He was very patient with me. Even though COVID caused a delay in lessons, I passed with only a few minors 🙂 it was enjoyable to have Mat teach me!

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
I passed with only a few minors :) it was enjoyable to have Mat teach me!
I would definitely recommend him to people learning to drive.

Passed March 2022

Joe Keep

The lessons are very good and Mat is very knowledgeable about the tests, would definitely recommend him to people learning to drive.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed February 2022

Hermione Perry

Mat was an absolutely amazing instructor he was calm and always made me feel at ease he even put up with my dyslexia and going the wrong way. I passed first time and was thrilled thank you so so much Mat.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
Mat was an absolutely amazing instructor he was calm and always made me feel at ease he even put up with my dyslexia and going the wrong way.
When learning to drive with Mat he was always nice, patient and reassuring.

Passed February 2022

Poppy Howard

When learning to drive with Mat he was always nice, patient and reassuring if i made a mistake, his teaching was very clear and calm. I would of never been able to do it without him!

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed February 2022

Henry Enoch

Mat is friendly, patient and a great instructor. He answered all my questions and gave good feedback on each lesson which helped me to improve and understand if I was doing something wrong. Mat was very punctual and reliable, I would definitely recommend him as a good driving instructor. 

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 75% 75%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
Mat was very punctual and reliable, I would definitely recommend him as a good driving instructor.
My experience with Mat was a wonderful one. Very patient but informative lessons.

Passed February 2022

Kyle Hopper

My experience with Mat was a wonderful one. Very patient but informative lessons. Builds confidence with every driving lesson and most of all makes you feel comfortable driving behind the wheel, would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed February 2022

Reece Morgan

Mat is an amazing instructor. His style of teaching made me feel so calm when learning to drive and throughout my tuition, I found myself continuing to improve week after week as a result of Mats guidance. I could never have done it without him. I can’t rate Mats lessons highly enough. Thanks Mat!

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
I found myself continuing to improve week after week as a result of Mats guidance.
Bence Varga passed his driving test with Mat Clark in Evesham.

Passed December 2021

Bence Varga

Great teacher

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

A very high driving test success rate.

Read more Evesham Driving Lessons customer reviews, from 2021…

Contact Mat Clark

land line: 01386 421535

mobile: 07933 158132

A very high driving test pass success rate, get a move on and learn with Mat Clark, Evesham.