Learner Driver Reviews 2023

Congratulations and many years of happy driving! 
Reviews from learner drivers who passed with Mat Clark in 2023.

My experience: Brilliant driving instructor, very friendly and easy to get along with.

Passed Dec 2023

Lewis Underhill

My experience: Brilliant driving instructor, very friendly and easy to get along with. 

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed Dec 2023

Kal Roberts

Really good quality teaching for a fair price.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
Really good quality teaching for a fair price.
Mat was really patient and calm despite me starting as a nervous driver. He helped me improve my confidence massively and is responsible for shaping me into the safe driver I am now.

Passed Nov 2023

Chloe Cookes

Mat was really patient and calm despite me starting as a nervous driver. He helped me improve my confidence massively and is responsible for shaping me into the safe driver I am now. He went above and beyond to get me ready for my test and I definitely would recommend him to anyone learning to drive!

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed Oct 2023

Ella Donohoe

Mat was really great! Very friendly and patient – he kept calm and provided amazing teachings planned out well, helping me pass first time :)) Highly recommend if looking for an instructor in Evesham!

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
Very friendly and patient - he kept calm and provided amazing teachings planned out well, helping me pass first time.
Matt has been an amazing instructor going out of his way to fit my lessons in.

Passed Oct 2023

Euan Aspey

 Matt has been an amazing instructor going out of his way to fit my lessons in.
Thanks so much, Euan

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed Sept 2023

Josie Eames

My experience was good, I wished I had a couple of mock tests before my real test but other than that i’m very appreciative to mat for all he has done for me x

  • Quality of teaching: 75% 75%
  • Quality of car: 50% 50%
  • Value for money: 50% 50%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
My experience was good, I wished I had a couple of mock tests before my real test.
Matt is a great driving teacher, he was patient with me, he helped me with my confidence in areas I didn't feel confident in, I would recommend him 100%.

Passed Sept 2023

Jake Williams

Matt is a great driving teacher, he was patient with me, he helped me with my confidence in areas I didn’t feel confident in, I would recommend him 100%.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed Sept 2023

Fin Mathers

My experience with Mat was very good. He displayed remarkable patience, providing clear and concise instructions, which boosted my confidence on the road. His support and expert guidance made the learning process enjoyable and ultimately led to my successful driving test pass first time.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
My experience with Mat was very good. He displayed remarkable patience, providing clear and concise instructions, which boosted my confidence on the road.
Very high quality driving lessons. Mat is incredibly patient and has very skilful guidance to help you learn quickly.

Passed Aug 2023

Oli Mathers

Very high quality. Mat is incredibly patient and has very skilful guidance to help you learn quickly. Mat encourages confidence and this helps you improve every driving lesson.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed July 2023

Gracie Jupp

Mat is a very calm and patient teacher, and his driving tuition is very thorough. He taught me lots of little tricks to remember things about being safe on the road and made me feel very prepared for my test!

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
Mat is a very calm and patient teacher, and his driving tuition is very thorough.
Very thorough tuition, great lessons and all four members of my family passed first time with Mat.

Passed July 2023

Denley Tomkins

Very thorough tuition, great lessons and all four members of my family passed first time with Mat. His driving lessons are enjoyable and he is calm and patient.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed June 2023

Alexandra Wojahn-Parker

Mat is a supportive teacher and he creates a very good environment to learn how to drive in. I felt very prepared to take the test and I wouldn’t have been able to pass without all of his help. He always went over everything that I found a bit more difficult and that was very reassuring. I would definitely recommend having Mat as a driving instructor!

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 75% 75%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
Mat is a supportive teacher and he creates a very good environment to learn how to drive in. I felt very prepared to take the test and I wouldn't have been able to pass without all of his help. He always went over everything that I found a bit more difficult and that was very reassuring. I would definitely recommend having Mat as a driving instructor!
Mat is a great teacher who is very patient and calm, he made me feel confident driving and I would recommend him to anyone.

Passed June 2023

Kyra Last

Mat is a great teacher who is very patient and calm, he made me feel confident driving and I would recommend him to anyone.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed May 2023

Jack Withers

Matt does not make you feel under pressure at all when driving and gives a lot of very helpful tips, tricks and easy ways to remember a lot of the important information required to be safe on the road! Highly recommend! 

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 75% 75%
  • Value for money: 50% 50%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
Matt does not make you feel under pressure at all when driving and gives a lot of very helpful tips.
I really enjoyed learning with Mat, i learnt so much and he gave me so much more confidence to go and do my test again. Not only that, Mat is absolutely lovely and makes you feel very at ease in the car, he will also help to the best of his ability if you need help with anything.

Passed May 2023

Thea Andrew

I really enjoyed learning with Mat, i learnt so much and he gave me so much more confidence to go and do my test again. Not only that, Mat is absolutely lovely and makes you feel very at ease in the car, he will also help to the best of his ability if you need help with anything.

I have done other tests before and have failed but this was before i started learning with mat. First test I did with Mat I passed, he really helped me a lot and I really do recommend him to anyone who is looking to
learn to drive.

Thankyou Mat, for helping me pass and building my confidence up again – Thea x

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 80% 80%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed Mar 2023

Nicholas Ricketts

Mat was my third driving instructor and by far the best would highly recommend Mat for his knowledge and teaching capabilities.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
Mat was my third driving instructor and by far the best would highly recommend Mat for his knowledge and teaching capabilities.
My experience: It made me feel confident that I could do well In my test and I learnt things that I will use for life while driving, not just my test!

Passed Mar 2023

Freddie Sharp

My experience: It made me feel confident that I could do well In my test and I learnt things that I will use for life while driving, not just my test!

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 80% 80%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed Mar 2023

Ruby Stayte

Very good, an amazing way of teaching! Would definitely recommend

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
Very good, an amazing way of teaching! Would definitely recommend
Mat had the patience with me that overall helped build my confidence back up. Couldnt thank him enough.

Passed Feb 2023

Ellie Chester

Such a lovely teacher to have. Didn’t have the best start when learning to drive, however, when swapping to Mat as my instructor he helped me improve massively along the way and had the patience with me that overall helped build my confidence back up! Couldn’t thank him enough!

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed Feb 2023

Lauren Leak

Mat is an excellent driving instructor and always patient which helped as I was very nervous. He always gave great feedback at the end of each lesson to help improve my driving. I would definitely recommend him to anyone wanting to start lessons.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
Mat is an excellent driving instructor  and always patient which helped as I was very nervous.
Matt always explained everything well and made me feel safe on the road. Would definitely recommend him!

Passed Feb 2023

Julija Bula

Matt was very patient and built my confidence in driving. Always explained everything well and made me feel safe on the road. Would definitely recommend him!

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

Passed Feb 2023

Tia Williams

Mat explained things clearly, helped with any questions and was patient. Always gave detailed feedback to help me improve and explained fully any mistakes so I would know for next time.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%
Mat explained things clearly, helped with any questions and was patient.
 Mat was a really good driver instructor and I would definitely recommend him to every new learner.

Passed Jan 2023

Amalia Filon

Mat was a really good driver instructor and I would definitely recommend him to every new learner. He was very patient and always explained everything and made sure I understood it. He didn’t mind going through it again even if it was more than twice which I found extremely helpful and helped me to gain confidence in my driving.

  • Quality of teaching: 100% 100%
  • Quality of car: 100% 100%
  • Value for money: 100% 100%
  • Would you recommend? 100% 100%

A very high driving test success rate.

Evesham Driving Lessons customer reviews from 2022…

Contact Mat Clark

land line: 01386 421535

mobile: 07933 158132

A very high driving test pass success rate, get a move on and learn with Mat Clark, Evesham.